News

Library Closed on June 6
May 23, 2024

Library opening hours for the week of June 3 to 9, 2024 will be:

  • Monday June 3 to Wednesday June 5: 7:45 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Thursday June 6: closed
  • Friday, June 7: 7:45 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Saturday June 8 and Sunday June 9: closed

The Library's full schedule can be consulted at any time.

If you have any questions, please contact biblio@polymtl.ca.   

New Subscription: Times Higher Education
May 6, 2024

Times Higher Education (THE), UK's leading magazine for global higher education news, is now available in digital format at the Library. Find analyses and commentary on all THE university rankings, as well as in-depth reports on trends and prospects in higher education. Subscription gives you access to the Talking Leadership series and the latest news from the World Summit Series.

To access exclusive subscription content, register on the magazine's website using your Polytechnique e-mail address.

If you have any questions, please contact biblio@polymtl.ca. Enjoy your reading!

Summer Schedule at the Library
May 3, 2024

As of Saturday, May 4, 2024, the Library's schedule will switch to summer mode. Its spaces will be open Monday to Friday from 7:45 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (counter services start at 8:30 a.m.) and the Library will be closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

The updated schedule can be consulted at any time on the Library website.

Listes des nouvelles acquisitions et parutions
May 1, 2024

Les listes d'avril 2024 sont maintenant disponibles.

May 2024: Upcoming Workshops
April 29, 2024

 Starting this Friday, May 3 (12:00 to 1:30 p.m.), the May workshop program kicks off at the Library with a webinar to demystify Open Educational Resources (OER).

Several other events will take place throughout the month:

  • Les bourses de recherche. Wednesday May 8, 12:00 to 2:00 p.m., pavillon Joseph-Armand Bombardier, room J-1035. Register here.
  • Intensive Community Writing Workshop (atelier bilingue/bilingual workshop). Thursday May 9, 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., L-7615. Register here.
  • Research Grants Workshop (in English). Tuesday May 14, 12:00 to 2:00 p.m., pavillon Joseph-Armand Bombardier. Register here.
  • Publier en libre accès : enjeux et solutions. Tuesday May 21, 12:30 to 1:30 p.m. Online. Register here.
  • Communiquer sa recherche efficacement : les clefs pour réussir. Thursday May 23, 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. Online. Register here.

Have a great summer semester!

Pages

Suivez la Bibliothèque sur... Facebook Instagram YouTube LinkedIn
Posez une question