Pr Mohamad Sawan - Award of Excellence in Research and Innovation

More Details (in French Only)

A smart lightning rod for epileptic

More Details (in French Only)

M. Sawan wins Shanghai International Science and Technology Cooperation Award

More Details (in French Only)

Electronic Microsystems Assembly and Encapsulation Laboratory (LASEM)

Contact Us


(514) 340-4711 ext. 5943



LASEM laboratory located at Polytechnique Montréal on the Campus of the University de Montréal offers university researchers, graduate student researchers and industry members highly specialized equipment for implementing the design, the fabrication and the analysis of Microsystems.

Research and Development Projects

Through advanced processes in microstructure assembly, the research carried out stands to yield major innovations in numerous areas where Microsystems are employed. The platform also facilitates collaboration between the university institutions involved and their respective industrial partners.


The laboratory, located for the most part in Room A-345 at Polytechnique, is set up to meet the scientific and technological needs of new miniature devices. The setup includes highly specialized equipments for designing electronic chips, printed circuits and various hybrids.

Equipment available:

  • Interconnect and packaging of Integrated Circuits
  • Surface Mount Assembly of Printed Circuits Boards
  • Scanning Electronic Microscope and Microanalysis
  • Laser welding Nd:YAG
  • Rework of electronic assemblies
  • Tests and measurements

Laboratoire d'Assemblage et d'Encapsulation de Microsystèmes Électroniques (LASEM)

Laboratoire d'Assemblage et d'Encapsulation de Microsystèmes Électroniques (LASEM)

LASEM est situé à l’École Polytechnique sur le campus de l’Université de Montréal. Ce laboratoire de micro technologie électronique offre aux chercheurs, aux étudiants à la recherche et aux partenaires industriels une expertise et des équipements hautement spécialisés pour la réalisation et l’analyse de microsystèmes dédiés à diverses applications.

Dévelopement et projets de recherche

Nos recherches, qui font appel à des procédés de pointe dans l’assemblage de microstructures, donnent lieu à des innovations importantes dans plusieurs domaines liés aux microsystèmes . La plate-forme facilite les partenariats entre les institutions universitaires et les compagnies. Les activités de recherche du LASEM mènent à la création de nouvelles puces et de circuits hybrides.

Infrastructure

Cette plate-forme, localisée en grande partie au laboratoire A-345 de Polytechnique Montréal, comprend des équipements hautement spécialisés pour l’assemblage de puces électroniques et de circuits hybrides variés. Nos équipements permettent le placement et l'insertion de puces, leurs assemblages et leurs interconnexions.
Ces principaux équipements comprennent :

  • Connexion et encapsulation de puces microélectroniques
  • Assemblage de composantes électroniques sur circuits imprimés
  • Microscopie électronique à balayage et microanalyses à rayon X
  • Soudure laser Nd:YAG
  • Réparation de cartes électroniques
  • Tests et mesures

 

Nouveautés

Wire bond
Interconnexion wire bonding
Al wedge bonder/

Au ball bonding

Ball Bonding

BBOS

BSOB


Wire bonding

 

CMC

 

© École Polytechnique de Montréal
Bottin | Plan du site | Recherche | Conditions