CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR ADMISSION!

Congratulations on your admission to an undergraduate certificate or microprogram. By choosing Polytechnique Montréal, you will join the 52,000 graduates who have, since 1873, contributed to an innovative and stimulating field of study. Visit this portal, where you will find answers to a number of your questions about the university experience you will soon participate in. Happy exploring!

Destination Polytechnique Montréal will provide you with information about the learning and living environment at you will experience at Polytechnique. We have assembled a variety of resources here to answer all your questions, including an overview of training and programs of study, a guided tour of the campus, student life, services offered to students, housing tips, and more.

Register for a Q&A SESSION

Destination Polytechnique Montréal offers you the chance to speak with our team of advisers for future students and with current Poly students when you participate in one of our live Q&A sessions.

Register for any one of our sessions where you can meet other students who, like you, have received an offer of admission for the fall 2021 term, and to ask questions on topics that concern you! Please note that these sessions are not for responding to personal questions about your student file, your immigration file or your admission to Polytechnique.

Book your spot now for the chat session of your choice. Click on the timetable and fill out the registration form! All times are stated in the Montréal time zone. Click here to learn times corresponding to your time zone.

  • Tuesday, April 6 - 12 noon (session in French)
  • Wednesday, April 14 - 9 AM (session in French)
  • Tuesday, April 20 - 9 AM (session in English)
  • Wednesday, April 28 - 12 noon (session in French)
  • Wednesday, May 12 - 12 noon (session in English and French)
     

Our live Q&A sessions have ended.

For all questions concerning your admission:

If you have other questions concerning:

  • Services offered to students (financial aid and support program for student success), write to sep@polymtl.ca
  • Your academic path or online exams, write to certificats@polymtl.ca
     
(in French only)

The Registrar at Polytechnique Montréal plays an important role in tracking the progress of students. Listen to France Brûlé, project and student success counsellor, to learn about the services it provides. etudiant.polymtl.ca/etudes/

(in French only)

Student Services – Financial Aid and Scholarships can propose a number of solutions to help students with their finances. Watch this video capsule to learn everything about:

  1. the Québec government’s loans and bursaries program (AFE)
  2. consultations on complex financial situations
  3. emergency resources (advance funds, urgent help, food vouchers, referral services for external resources)
  4. the institution’s directory of scholarships
  5. preparing a scholarship application (guidance and review of application file)
  6. work-study programs

COVID-19

The Polyvirtuel site explains the measures that have been put in place by Polytechnique for the start of classes in fall 2021. Details about this year’s back-to-school will continue to be updated during spring and summer 2021.

 

WHAT WILL YOUR STUDIES IN AN UNDERGRADUATE CERTIFICATE PROGRAM OR MICROPRogrAM LOOK LIKE?

OVERVIEW OF TRAINING

(in French only)

Watch the video capsule Overview of Certificate Programs to learn about:

  1. the added value of a certificate program
  2. the different undergraduate certificate programs and microprograms
  3. how online courses work
  4. how to personalize your academic path through work placements and paid employment
LISTEN TO CERTIFICATE PROGRAM COORDINATORS TO LEARN SUCCEED IN YOUR STUDIES IN:

Cybersecurity

 

Technologies biomédicales
(Offered only in French)

Mécanique du bâtiment
(Offered only in French)

Technologies avancées en prévention des incendies
(Offered only in French)

Gestion des opérations d'urgence en sécurité incendie
(Offered only in French)

 

LIVE A VIBRANT UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE WITH A PERSONAL TOUCH

Programs offered at Polytechnique do much more than lead you to your academic path. They offer students a vibrant university experience that helps them grow professionally.

Student Life

Student life at Poly is known for its lively character. Whether you are obsessed with cybersecurity, a sporting fan or have artistic talents, if you enjoy getting involved in student politics or like participating in social activities (conferences, networking, themed weeks, parties), there is something here for everyone! www.polymtl.ca/futur/vie (in French only)

Work Placements and International Opportunities

There are plenty of ways to navigate your studies at Poly through work placements, competitions and international missions. Start thinking about your next destination now! www.polymtl.ca/futur/international (in French only)

Entrepreneurship: Is your dream to be involved in entrepreneurship? Advisers in the office to support entrepreneurship can provide you with the tools to take the necessary steps to translate your ideas into action. www.polymtl.ca/entrepreneuriat (in French only)​

PolyFab Normand Brais

PolyFab Normand Brais is THE place to connect and exchange with others who are passionate about projects! Spend time in this active, collaborative and creative space to build a prototype, learn about manufacturing processes and access high-performance digital production equipment. PolyFab offers a vitrual visit so you can check out the facilities.  polyfab.polymtl.ca (in French only)

Library

Take advantage of the services and study environment offered at the Louise-Lalonde-Lamarre Library. (in French only)

SUCCEEDING IN YOUR STUDIES AT POLY TAKES TEAMWORK!

If you need an extra helping hand, professionals in Student Services (SEP) will be your best allies. They can facilitate one-on-one counselling sessions, workshops, conferences and support programs. The student success program can put everything in motion to foster your personal well-being and academic success. (in French only)

CAREER PERSPECTIVES

(in French only)

Once you have completed your studies at Polytechnique Montréal, many exciting career opportunities await you.

Discover how Polytechnique Montréal graduates contribute to changing the world on a daily basis in this series of inspiring testimonials.

Click on their portraits and be carried away by their enthusiasm!

To best prepare for arriving at Poly

DISCOVER THE LEARNING ENVIRONMENT OF YOUR FUTURE

Polytechnique Montreal is today one of the largest teaching and research institutions in engineering in Canada ... but do you know its history and the values that guide its mission? Watch this short video to find out what the logo and emblem symbolize.

You have never had a chance to set foot on the Polytechnique Montréal campus? Visit our buildings with this video guided tour.

(in French only)

Montréal is one of the favourite cities of students, and for good reason! Festivals, music, shows, restaurants, open spaces and parks, cultural and sporting activities: there is something here for every taste in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Caution: by watching this video of your future learning and living environment, you may fall under the spell!

YOU WOULD LIKE TO LIVE IN MONTRÉAL?

​(In French Only)

You live outside the Greater Montréal region and you would like some information about the realities of the housing market and the budget to consider before taking up residence near the campus?

Many resources are available to you, including the video capsule Finding housing in the Greater Montréal region, in which you will hear plenty of practical tips to guide you in your search to help you find housing that meets your needs.

Discover Montréal and Québec

GO-POLY: GET TO KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT BACK-TO-SCHOOL!

GO-Poly

GO-Poly is a program that welcomes you and integrates all the activities, resources and services offered to guide new students during their first year of study at Polytechnique Montréal.

Starting in May, the GO-Poly team will get in touch with you with informative newsletters and updated content on its website tailored to students like you who will begin studies in the fall term. This information includes registration, your schedule, course selection, insurance plans, access to computer resources, your student agenda and ID card, buying textbooks, hospitality and integration activities, etc.).

Keep an eye on your emails for updates!

MORE RESOURCES

About your program of study:

  • You are already interested in learning more about your future program of study? Consult the webpage describing the program for which you have received an offer of admission or download these information documents.
     
  • Are you wondering if your computer has the capacity to handle your workload? Consult recommendations by our experts for your program of study.
     
  • You would like to see a budget to consider for pursuing your studies? Consult the approximate annual budget that can be adapted to your personal situation.
     

Keeping it balanced:

  • A healthy mind and a healthy body? CEPSUM gives you access to a wealth of physical activities adapted to you.
     
  • You’re a competition-calibre athlete? Why not enrich your experience by becoming a student-athlete with the Carabins?
     
  • The Université de Montréal offers an impressive array of cultural activities: ciné-campus, language courses, dance, theatre, photography and visual arts workshops. How better to express your creativity to flourish in a field that interests you!

You have other questions about your admission to Polytechnique Montréal?

You can contact our team of advisers for future students at any time

futur@polymtl.ca | facebook.com/groups/futur.polymtl

Félicitations pour votre admission!

Félicitations pour votre admission dans un programme de certificat ou dans un microprogramme de 1er cycle! En intégrant Polytechnique Montréal, vous vous joindrez aux 52 000 diplômés qui ont contribué à en faire un milieu d’études novateur et stimulant depuis 1873. En visitant ce pavillon, vous trouverez réponse à une foule de questions sur l’expérience universitaire que vous entreprendrez bientôt. Bonne exploration!

L’objectif de la page Destination Polytechnique Montréal est de vous fournir de l’information sur l’environnement d’études et de vie proposé par Polytechnique. Survol de la formation, programmes d’études, visite guidée du campus, vie étudiante, services, recherche de logement et plus encore : nous avons rassemblé une foule de ressources pour répondre à toutes vos questions!

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À NOS SÉANCES DE Q&R

Destination Polytechnique Montréal vous offre la chance de discuter avec notre équipe de conseillers et conseillères aux futurs étudiants ainsi qu'avec des étudiants et étudiantes actuels de Poly en participant à nos séances Q&R en direct.

Inscrivez-vous à l’une ou l’autre de ces séances pour rencontrer d’autres étudiants et étudiantes qui, comme vous, ont reçu une offre d’admission pour le trimestre d’automne 2021, et pour poser les questions qui vous préoccupent! Veuillez noter que ces séances ne visent pas à répondre aux questions personnelles concernant votre dossier étudiant, votre dossier d’immigration ou votre rentrée à Polytechnique.

Réservez votre place dès maintenant pour la séance de votre choix. Cliquez sur la plage horaire et remplissez le formulaire d'inscription! Les heures annoncées correspondent au fuseau horaire de Montréal. Cliquez ici pour connaître les heures correspondant à votre fuseau horaire.

Entre temps, nous vous invitons aussi à consulter notre Top 5 des questions les plus fréquemment posées par les étudiants et étudiantes admis aux programmes de certificats et microprogrammes de 1er cycle.

Si vous avez d’autres questions concernant :

 

Le Registrariat de Polytechnique Montréal joue un rôle important dans le cheminement des étudiants et étudiantes. Écoutez les conseils de France Brûlé, agente de projet et de soutien académique, afin de vous informer sur le rôle de ce service.

Le service aux étudiants – Service d’aide financière  et des bourses propose de nombreuses solutions pour appuyer les étudiants au niveau de leurs finances. Visionnez cette capsule pour tout savoir sur :

  1. Le programme de prêts et bourses du gouvernement du Québec (AFE);
  2. Les consultations pour les situations financières complexes;
  3. Les ressources de dépannage (avances de fonds, aides d'urgences, bons alimentaires, référence à des ressources externes);
  4. Les bourses via le répertoire institutionnel des bourses;
  5. La préparation d'une demande de bourses (révision de dossiers et conseils);
  6. Les Programmes études-travail.

COVID 19

Le site Polyvirtuel présente les mesures mises en place par Polytechnique en prévision de la rentrée d’automne 2021. Les détails au sujet de celle-ci seront dévoilés graduellement au cours du printemps et de l’été 2021.

 

À QUOI RESSEMBLERONT VOS ÉTUDES DANS UN PROGRAMMME DE CERTIFICAT OU UN MICROPROGRAMME DE 1ER CYCLE?

SURVOL DE LA FORMATION

Visionnez la capsule Survol des programmes de certificat pour en apprendre davantage sur :

  1. La valeur ajoutée d’un programme de certificat;
  2. Les différents programmes de certificat et microprogrammes de 1er cycle;
  3. Le fonctionnement des cours en ligne;
  4. Les occasions de personnaliser votre parcours avec le Service des stages et emplois.
ÉCOUTEZ LES CONSEILS DES COORDONNATEURS DES PROGRAMMES DE CERTIFICATS POUR BIEN RÉUSSIR VOS ÉTUDES

Cybersécurité

Technologies biomédicales

Mécanique du bâtiment

Technologies avancées en prévention des incendies

Gestion des opérations d’urgence en sécurité incendie

 

POUR UNE EXPÉRIENCE UNIVERSITAIRE COLORÉE ET UN PARCOURS PERSONNALISÉ

Les programmes offerts à Polytechnique Montréal représentent bien plus qu’un parcours universitaire : ils offrent une expérience colorée dans laquelle vous saurez vous épanouir professionnellement!

Vie étudiante

La vie étudiante de Poly est reconnue pour son effervescente… Que vous soyez un mordu ou une mordue de cybersécurité, que vous ayez la fibre sportive ou artistique, que vous souhaitiez vous impliquer dans la politique étudiante ou encore participer à toutes sortes d’activités sociales (conférences, réseautage, semaines thématiques, partys), vous trouverez chaussure à votre pied! www.polymtl.ca/futur/vie

Stages et expériences internationales

Stages, compétitions et missions internationales : il y a plusieurs façons de voyager dans le cadre de vos études à Poly. De quoi commencer à penser dès maintenant à votre prochaine destination! www.polymtl.ca/futur/international

Entrepreneuriat : Vous rêvez de plonger dans l’entrepreneuriat? Les conseillers du Bureau de soutien à l’entrepreneuriat vous proposent plusieurs parcours ou stages entrepreneuriaux destinés à vous accompagner dans les différentes étapes qui vous permettront de passer de l’idée à l’action. www.polymtl.ca/entrepreneuriat

PolyFab Normand Brais

Pour échanger avec des passionnés de projets, PolyFab Normand Brais, c’est LA place! Fréquentez cet espace de création actif et collaboratif pour réaliser un prototype, vous informer sur un procédé de fabrication et accéder à de l’équipement de fabrication numérique à la fine pointe de la technologie. Le PolyFab vous permet d’ailleurs de prendre part à une visite virtuelle de ses installations. polyfab.polymtl.ca

Bibliothèque

Bénéficiez des services et de l’environnement d’études qu’offre la Bibliothèque Louise-Lalonde-Lamarre.

 
RÉUSSIR SES ÉTUDES À POLY, ÇA SE FAIT EN ÉQUIPE!

Si vous avez besoin d’un coup de main supplémentaire au cours de vos études, les professionnels du Service aux étudiants (SEP) seront vos meilleurs alliés. Rencontres individuelles, ateliers, conférences, programmes d’accompagnement : le programme de Soutien à la réussite met tout en place pour favoriser votre bien-être personnel et votre réussite universitaire.

PERSPECTIVES DE CARRIÈRES

Après vos études à Polytechnique Montréal, plusieurs options de carrière passionnantes s’offriront à vous.

À travers une série de témoignages inspirants, découvrez comment les diplômés de Polytechnique Montréal contribuent à changer le monde au quotidien.

Consultez leurs portraits et laissez-vous porter par leur enthousiasme!

Pour bien préparer son arrivée à Poly

DÉCOUVRIR VOTRE FUTUR ENVIRONNEMENT D’ÉTUDES

Polytechnique Montréal est aujourd’hui l’un des plus importants établissements d’enseignement et de recherche en génie au Canada… mais connaissez-vous son histoire et les valeurs qui l’animent? Visionnez cette courte vidéo pour connaître la signification de votre logo et de votre emblème.

Vous n’avez encore jamais eu la chance de mettre les pieds sur le campus de Polytechnique Montréal? Venez faire le tour de nos pavillons avec cette capsule de visite guidée.

Montréal est l’une des villes préférées des étudiants et des étudiantes. Et pour cause! Festivals, musées, spectacles, restaurants, grands parcs, activités culturelles et sportives : chez nous, il y en a pour tous les goûts, et ce, dans une ambiance ouverte et chaleureuse. Mais attention : en visionnant cette capsule de survol de votre futur milieu d’études et de vie, vous risquez de tomber sous le charme! 

S'INSTALLER À MONTRÉAL

Vous habitez à l’extérieur de la grande région de Montréal et vous souhaitez obtenir de l’information sur la réalité du marché locatif ou sur le budget à prévoir pour vous installer près du campus?

Plusieurs ressources sont mises à votre disposition, dont la capsule d’information La recherche de logement dans la grande région de Montréal, où vous trouverez plusieurs conseils pratiques pour vous guider dans vos recherches et vous aider à trouver le logement le plus adapté à vos besoins.



Pour découvrir Montréal et le Québec :

GO-POLY : POUR TOUT SAVOIR SUR LA RENTRÉE!

GO-Poly

GO-Poly est un programme d’accueil et d’intégration qui regroupe l’ensemble des activités, des ressources et des services offerts pour guider et orienter les nouvelles étudiantes et les nouveaux étudiants au cours de leur première année à Polytechnique Montréal.

À partir du mois de mai, l’équipe GO-Poly entrera en contact avec vous par l’entremise d’infolettres. Elle mettra à jour le contenu de son site web avec les informations adaptées aux étudiants et étudiantes qui, comme vous, commenceront leurs études au trimestre d’automne : inscription, horaire, choix de cours, régimes d’assurances, accès aux ressources informatiques, agenda et carte étudiante, achat de manuels scolaires, activités d’accueil et d’intégration, arrivée au Canada, etc.

Soyez patients et surveillez régulièrement vos courriels!

RESSOURCES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

Pour votre formation à Polytechnique Montréal :

  • Vous êtes déjà curieux ou curieuse d’en savoir plus sur votre futur programme d’études? Consultez la page du programme pour lequel vous avez reçu une offre d’admission ou téléchargez nos documents d’information.
  • Vous vous demandez si votre ordinateur actuel tiendra la route? Consultez les recommandations de nos experts en fonction de votre programme d’études.
  • Vous voulez prévoir le budget requis pour vos études? Consultez le budget annuel approximatif adapté à votre situation.

Pour rester en équilibre :

  • Un esprit sain dans un corps sain? Le CEPSUM vous donne accès à une panoplie d’activités physiques adaptées à votre réalité.
  • Vous êtes un ou une athlète de calibre compétitif? Pourquoi ne pas envisager de bonifier votre expérience en devenant membre des Carabins?
  • L’Université de Montréal vous propose une offre impressionnante d’activités culturelles : ciné-campus, cours de langues, ateliers de danse, de théâtre, de photographie ou d’arts visuels… De quoi exprimer votre créativité et vous épanouir dans tous vos champs d’intérêt!

Vous avez d'autres questions en lien avec votre admission à Polytechnique Montréal?

Vous pouvez en tout temps contacter notre équipe de conseillers et de conseillères aux futurs étudiants

futur@polymtl.ca | facebook.com/groups/futur.polymtl