Laboratory of Optical Diagnoses and Imaging

LABORATOry of optical Diagnoses and Imaging

Headlines

Spotlight on LODI

The LODI group's research was chosen to lead the École Polytechnique publicity campaign "Talent contagieux à Polytechnique."

The stars: Prof. Boudoux and Nadir Goulamhoussen.

Click here to see all the latest news!

History

The Laboratory of Optical Diagnoses and Imagery (LODI) was created during the summer of 2008 by Professor Caroline Boudoux. The laboratory is affiliated to the departments of physical and biomedical engineering.

About Pr. bOUDOUX

In addition to being a professor, Caroline Boudoux is a researcher at the Centre de Recherche du CHU Sainte-Justine. Her work in engineering physics is at the leading edge of microscopy and endoscopy, using new fibreoptic components with less invasive and more precise instruments to allow the observation of internal organs in 3D through a simple needle. Her work has already attracted Univalor's interest in finding applications for this technology in the fields of orthopedics and otolaryngology. These technological advances will bring significant benefits to public health and to the quality of healthcare available.

Mission

The mission of this laboratory is to conceive new biomedical imaging technologies based on photonics, such as endoscopic confocal microscopy and optical coherence tomography (OCT). Our researches cover theoretical concepts and implementation of new biomedical technologies for clinical diagnosis.

Members

The LODI is currently home to one post-doc, one research associate, two students doing their Masters and seven undergraduates. The LODI is currently looking for talented and motivated students for end of Bacc projects, masters or doctorate. Consult the Job Opening section for more information.

 

What's new

Kathy Beaudette is awarded a SPIE Scholarship - January 2012

Kathy Beaudette, a Masters student at the LODI, has won a SPIE Scholarship. She was honored at a ceremony held during Photonics West 2012 in San Francisco at the beginning of the year. The key criterion in evaluation and ranking applications is the "prospect for long-term contribution that the granting of an award will make to the field of optics, photonics or related field." Congratulations Kathy!

 ...

Contagious talent at Polytechnique - January 2012

Two members of the LODI were chosen to take part in the 2012 promotional campaign of École Polytechnique. Pr. Boudoux and Nadir Goulamhoussen found themselves not only on you tube, but also on ads in Montreal's subway.

...

Professor Boudoux recognized at 2011 rendez-vous du savoir - October 2011

October 6th, 2011 - Tonight, the Palais des congrès de Montréal Recognition Award Gala takes place, where the partners of the Rendez-vous du Savoir will have the pleasure of announcing the winners of the second "Ça mérite d'être reconnu!" competition. Polytechnique Montréal is proud to announce that Caroline Boudoux, assistant professor in the Department of Engineering Physics and at the Biomedical Engineering Institute at Polytechnique, was selected from among a large number of candidates.

 ...

View all news

 

© École Polytechnique de Montréal
Find Peoble or units | Site plan | Key word search | Conditions(*) this link leads to a section in french.

Laboratoire d'Optique Diagnostique et d'Imagerie

LABORATOIRE D'OPTIQUE DIAGNOSTIQUE ET D'IMAGERIE

Nouveautés

LODI en vedette

Les travaux du LODI ont été choisis pour être à tête d'affiche de la nouvelle campagne publicitaire de l'École Polytechnique!

En vedette : Prof. Boudoux et Nadir Goulamhoussen.

Pour voir toutes nos nouvelles, cliquez ici!

Fondation

Le Laboratoire d'Optique Diagnostique et D'Imagerie (LODI) a été créé à l'été 2008 par le professeur Caroline Boudoux. Le laboratoire est affilié aux départements de génie physique et biomédical.

À PROPOS

En plus d'être professeure, Caroline Boudoux est affiliée au Centre de Recherche du CHU Sainte-Justine à titre de chercheure. Ses travaux en génie physique portant sur l'imagerie médicale repousseront les frontières de la microscopie et de l'endoscopie en développant, à l'aide de nouvelles composantes en fibres optiques, un instrument moins invasif, plus précis et tellement fin qu'il permettra l'observation d'organes internes en 3D à travers une simple aiguille. Déjà, ses travaux ont suscité l'intérêt de la société Univalor et trouvent des applications concrètes dans les domaines de l'orthopédie et de la laryngologie. Il s'agit d'avancées technologiques qui amélioreront de façon significative le bien-être de la population et la qualité des soins de santé.

Mission

La mission de ce laboratoire est de concevoir de nouvelles technologies d'imagerie biomédicales basées sur la photonique, telles la microscopie confocale endoscopique ou la tomographie par cohérence optique. Plusieurs projets de recherche sont menés sur des concepts théoriques pour aboutir à l'implantation réelle en clinique ou en salle d'opération.

Composition

À ce jour, outre le professeur Boudoux, l'équipe du LODI est constituée de post-docs, d'étudiants au doctorat, d'étudiants à la maîtrise et d'étudiants au Baccalauréat. Le LODI est à la recherche d'étudiants talentueux et motivés pour des projets de baccalauréat, de maîtrise ou de doctorat. Consultez la section Postes vacants pour plus d'informations.

 

ActualitÉs

Caroline Boudoux- invitée à donner un discours TedX

résumé nouvelle...

Caroline Boudoux et Nicolas Godbout lancent Castor optique

Caroline Boudoux et Nicolas Godbout lancent Castor optique, une entreprise basé sur la commercialisation des technologies du Laboratoire de Fibres Optiques et LODI.

Lancement de Castor...

Kathy Beaudette reçoit une bouse d'études du SPIE - janvier 2012

Kathy Beaudette, étudiante à la maîtrise au LODI, a rec¸u une bourse d'études du SPIE. Elle a été honorée lors d'une cérémonie durant Photonics West 2012 à San Francisco. Bravo Kathy!

 ...

Consultez toutes les actualités

 

© École Polytechnique de Montréal
Bottin | Plan du site | Recherche | Conditions