Polytechnique > Information > Lassonde buildings

Claudette-MacKay-Lassonde and Pierre-Lassonde buildings

Come on in — the doors are open!

Welcome to the Claudette-MacKay-Lassonde and Pierre-Lassonde buildings: symbols of Polytechnique’s expertise in sustainable development!

     Main entrance: panorama

Polytechnique’s newest buildings have a distinctly innovative character, thanks to their state-of-the-art facilities and environmentally friendly design,. In fact, these “green buildings” were garnering honours before they were even completed. Most recently, the Lassonde buildings received the Pilier d'or after coming first in the “Technological Merit and Innovation” category in the AGPI (Association des gestionnaires de parcs immobiliers institutionnels) competition. Careful to meet recognized international standards at every step of the construction process, Polytechnique chose to enrol the Lassonde building project in the LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) rating system, with an eye to obtaining U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) certification.

The new buildings, in addition to providing ample classroom space, are now home to the departments of Computer Engineering and Electrical Engineering, the Library, and IT Services. A tunnel links the buildings to the school’s main building. This means that, as of now, all of Polytechnique’s activities are located a single campus!

Always forward-looking in its ideology, Polytechnique now has premises to match! More than ever, Polytechnique affirms its leading position as a major scientific hub and substantial contributor to the most notable engineering achievements of the day. And there’s no doubt that the new facilities have a vital role to play in shaping new generations of groundbreaking engineers.

Pavillons Lassonde; informations format PDF

$62.8-million contribution from the Quebec government. [+...]

Claudette MacKay-Lassonde and Pierre Lassonde
$8-million donation [+...]

Lorne M. Trottier
$2-million donation [+...]

© École Polytechnique de Montréal
Find Peoble or units | Site plan | Key word search | Conditions(*) this link leads to a section in french.

Polytechnique > Renseignements > Pavillons Lassonde

Pavillons Claudette-MacKay-Lassonde et Pierre-Lassonde

Pavillons Lassonde: entrez, c'est ouvert !

Pavillons Lassonde; informations format PDF En un coup d'oeil (PDF)

Gouvernement du Québec. Contribution de 62,8 M $. ...

Claudette MacKay-Lassonde et Pierre Lassonde Don : 8  millions $ ...

Lorne M. Trottier Don : 2 millions $ ...

Bienvenue aux pavillons Claudette-MacKay-Lassonde et Pierre-Lassonde, symboles de l'expertise de Polytechnique en développement durable !

 

Le caractère novateur de ces nouveaux édifices repose sur des installations à la fine pointe de la technologie conçues dans le respect de l'environnement. Avant même la fin de la construction, ces bâtiments verts ont été primés à deux reprises. Le plus récent honneur : le Pilier d'or, premier prix du concours de l'Association des gestionnaires de parcs immobiliers institutionnels (AGPI dans la catégorie Mérite Technique et Innovation). Soucieuse d'utiliser une norme internationale reconnue pour guider ses démarches, Polytechnique a choisi d'inscrire le projet de construction des pavillons Lassonde au système d'évaluation LEED (Leadership in Energy and environmental design) en vue d'obtenir une certification du U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC).

En plus de nombreuses salles de classe, ces nouveaux pavillons abritent les départements de génie informatique et génie logiciel, génie électrique ainsi que la Bibliothèque et le Service informatique. Un tunnel relie les pavillons à l'édifice principal de l'École. L'ensemble des activités de Polytechnique sont dorénavant logées sur un campus unique !

Polytechnique n'a jamais été à l'étroit dans ses idées, elle ne le sera plus dans ses locaux !  Plus que jamais, Polytechnique affirme sa position de chef de file en démontrant qu'elle est un pôle d'attraction scientifique important et qu'elle contribue largement aux réalisations notoires en ingénierie dans la société actuelle. Nul doute que ces nouvelles installations contribueront à former des ingénieurs de conception et d'application dont les réalisations dépassent largement les frontières.

 

© École Polytechnique de Montréal
Bottin | Plan du site | Recherche | Conditions