International Students

Exemption from Differential Fees

In line with current regulations in Québec, all foreign students must pay international tuition fees, which are higher than the tuition fees paid by students who are Québec residents.

However, certain students are exempt from paying international tuition fees; these students pay the same tuition as Québec students.

The categories of differential fee exemptions  are described on the website of the MEES (Ministère de l'Éducation et de l'Enseignement Supérieur)

One of these categories is a program of exemptions granted by virtue of the government of Québec and certain countries. The details of this program are available on the MEES website.

Polytechnique Montréal also offers a limited number of differential fee exemption scholarships to Thesis Master’s (maitrise recherche) students. Students must apply for these through the Registrar’s Office at the start of each semester, but the scholarship cannot apply to the first term of the program.