Polytechnique > Research > Directory > A research unit

Directory of Expertises

Integrated mixed signal biosystems (Biostim)

Affiliated To

Contact Information

Professors/Researchers

Research Specification

Research Description

Biostim laboratory located at École Polytechnique on the Campus of the University de Montréal offers University researchers, graduated students and industry members highly specialized equipment for design, fabrication, imaging and biological analysis of Microsystems.

Research and Development Projects

The research carried out in Biostim, stands to yield major innovations in numerous areas where Microsystems are employed for biological application. The platform also facilitates collaboration between the University institutions involved, hospital research center, and their respective industrial partners.

Infrastructure

The laboratory, located for the most part in Room L-5902 in Lassonde building at Polytechnique, is set up to meet the scientific and technological needs for biological application of new miniature devices. The setup includes highly specialized equipments for biological analysis of microelectronic chips.

Research Personnel

  • Professors/Researchers: 1
  • Graduate Students: 25

Specialized Equipments

Microscopy and imaging
Cameras
Microfluidics & liquid handling
Chemistry
Biological equipment and Instrumentation
Misc Items

External Sources of Funding

For the most part, the budget comes from the Canada Foundation for Innovation (CFI) and the  Government of Quebec.

 

 

© École Polytechnique de Montréal
Find Peoble or units | Site plan | Key word search | Conditions(*) this link leads to a section in french.

Répertoire des expertises

Laboratoire de biosystèmes intégrés mixtes (Biostim)

Affilié à

Coordonnées

Professeurs / Chercheurs

Descriptif de la recherche

Descriptif de la recherche

Le laboratoire Biostim qui est situé à l'École Polytechnique sur le campus de l'Université de Montréal offre aux chercheurs universitaires, aux étudiants des cycles supérieurs et aux membres de l'industrie, des équipements hautement spécialisés pour la conception, la fabrication, l'imagerie et l'analyse biologique des microsystèmes.

Projets de recherche et développement

Les recherches menées à Biostim produisent des innovations majeures dans de nombreux domaines où les microsystèmes sont utilisés pour une application biologique. La plate-forme facilite également la collaboration entre les institutions universitaires d'ingénierie , de santé et leurs partenaires industriels.

Infrastructure

Le laboratoire, situé en grande partie dans le laboratoire L-5902 au pavillon Lassonde de l'École Polytechnique, est mis en place pour répondre aux besoins scientifiques et technologiques d'applications biologiques de nouveaux dispositifs miniatures. L'installation comprend des équipements hautement spécialisés pour l'analyse biologique des puces électroniques.

Personnel de recherche

  • Professeurs / chercheurs : 1
  • Étudiants aux cycles supérieurs : 25

Équipements spécialisés

Microscopie à fluorescence et imagerie
Caméras
Microfluidique et manipulation des liquides
Analyses électrochimiques
Matériel biologique et instrumentation
Articles divers

Sources de financement externe

Le budget vient principalement de la Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation (FCI) et du gouvernement du Québec.

 

© École Polytechnique de Montréal
Bottin | Plan du site | Recherche | Conditions