Studies

You are here

Workshops Schedule

Workshop schedule - Fall 2018 (The dates of the workshops will be available in August)
 

STEP 1. TOWARD THE COMPREHENSIVE EXAMINATION (4 REQUIRED CREDITS-For PhD students only)

Workshop Schedule - Fall 2018 Room
CAP7003 (Now replaces CAP7001 Session 1 Monday September 10; 9h00-12h20 B-314
Stratégies de rech. doctorale en génie Session 2 Monday September 24; 9h00-12h20 B-314
Professor: Jean Dansereau Session 3 Monday October 15; 9h00-12h20 B-314
  Session 4 Monday October 29; 9h00-12h20 B-314
       
CAP7003E (Now replaces CAP7001E) - Group 01 Session 1 Monday September 17; 9h00-12h20 B-314
Doctoral research strategies in engineering Session 2 TUESDAY October 2; 9h00-12h20 B-314
Professor: Jean Dansereau Session 3 Monday October 22; 9h00-12h20 B-314
  Session 4 Monday November 5; 9h00-12h20 B-314
       
CAP7003E (Now replaces CAP7001E) - Group 02 Session 1 Tuesday September 18;12h45-16h15 C-539.6
Doctoral research strategies in engineering Session 2 Tuesday October 02;12h45-16h15 C-539.6
Professor: Naser Ezzati Session 3 Tuesday October 16;12h45-16h15 C-539.6
  Session 4 Tuesday October 30;12h45-16h15 C-539.6
       
CAP7005 Session 1 Tuesday November 6; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Traitement de l’information  Session 2 Tuesday November 13; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
scientifique et technique Session 3 Tuesday November 20; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Team of professors Session 4 Tuesday November 27; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
  Exam Tuesday December 4; 10h00-11h30 L-7607
       
CAP7005E - Group 01 Session 1 Wednesday November 7; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Handling of scientific and  Session 2 Wednesday November 14; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
technical information Session 3 Wednesday November 21; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Team of professors Session 4 Wednesday November 28; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
  Exam Wednesday December 5; 10h00-11h00 L-7607
       
CAP7005E - Group 02 Session 1 Thursday November 8; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Handling of scientific and  Session 2 Thursday November 15; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
technical information Session 3 Thursday November 22; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Team of professors Session 4 Thursday November 29; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
  Exam To be confirmed; 10h00-11h00 L-7607
       
CAP7011 (Now replaces CAP7010) Session 1 Wednesday September 26 ; 12h45-16h20 A-404
Approches créatives en recherche Session 2 Wednesday October 3; 12h45-16h20 A-404
Professor: Jamal Chaouki Session 3 Thursday November 1st ; 12h45-16h20 M-2110
  Session 4 Wednesday November 21st ; 13h00-17h00 Room to be confirmed
       
CAP7011E (Now replaces CAP7010E)-group 01 Session 1-2 Friday October 5; 8h30-17h00 Outside Poly
Creative approches to research Session 3 Friday October 19; 13h00-17h00 Outside Poly
Professor: Sylvie Gendreau Session 4 Wednesday November 21st ; 13h00-17h00 Room to be confirmed
       
CAP7011E (Now replaces CAP7010E)-group 02 Session 1-2 Friday October 26; 8h30-17h00 Outside Poly
Creative approches to research Session 3 Friday November 9; 13h00-17h00 Outside Poly
Professor: Sylvie Gendreau Session 4 Wednesday November 21st ; 13h00-17h00 Room to be confirmed
       
CAP7015 - groupe 01 Session 1 Tuesday September 11; 9h00-12h30 A-503
Conduire un projet de recherche Session 2 Tuesday September 18; 9h00-12h30 A-503
Professor: Jean Dansereau Session 3 Tuesday Octobre 16; 9h00-12h30 A-503
  Session 4 Tuesday Octobre 23; 9h00-12h30 A-503
       
CAP7015 - groupe 02 Session 1 Friday September 14; 9h00-12h20 A-552
Conduire un projet de recherche Session 2 Friday September 21; 9h00-12h20 A-552
Professor: Raouf Naggar Session 3 Friday October 5; 9h00-12h20 A-552
  Session 4 Friday October 26; 9h00-12h20 A-552
       
CAP7015E - Group 01 Session 1 Thursday September 20;13h45-17h45 A-522
Leading a research project Session 2 Thursday September 27;13h45-17h45 A-522
Professor: Caroline Boudoux Session 3 Thursday October18;13h45-17h45 A-522
  Session 4 Thursday October 25;13h45-17h45 A-522
       
CAP7015E - Group 02 Session 1 Thursday October 4; 9h00-12h20 A-401
Leading a research project Session 2 Thursday October 18; 9h00-12h20 A-401
Professor: Éric Laurendeau Session 3 Thursday November 1; 9h00-12h20 A-401
  Session 4 Thursday November15; 9h00-12h20 A-401

OPTIONAL WORKSHOPS (Students in MSc, PhD and DESS programs)

Workshop Schedule - Fall 2018 Room
CAP7110 Session 1 Monday October 1st; 16h45-20h45 A-401
Propriété intellectuelle et brevet Session 2 Monday October 15; 16h45-20h45 A-401
Professor: Adam Mizera Session 3 Monday October22; 16h45-20h45 A-401
  Session 4 Monday October29; 16h45-20h45 A-401
       
CAP7220 Session 1 Monday September 17; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
Enseigner en génie Session 2 Monday September 24; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
Professor: Patrice Farand Session 3 Monday October 15; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
  Session 4 Monday October 29; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
  Session 5 Monday November 12; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6

For details, please consult the Moodle Web pages of the workshops.

NEED HELP?

Contact Élise Saint-Jacques at ext. 4631.