Graduate Studies

You are here

Workshop Schedule

STEP 1. TOWARD THE COMPREHENSIVE EXAMINATION (4 REQUIRED CREDITS)

Workshop Schedule - Fall 2017 Room
CAP7001 Session 1 Monday November 6; 9h00-12h30 A-404
Réussir au doctorat Session 2 Monday November 20; 9h00-12h30 A-404
Professor: Jean Dansereau Session 3 Monday November 27; 9h00-12h30 A-404
  Session 4 Monday December 4; 9h00-12h30 A-404
       
CAP7001E - group 01 Session 1 Monday October 23; 9h00-12h30 B-314
Ensuring a successful doctorate Session 2 Monday October 30; 9h00-12h30 B-314
Professor: Jean Dansereau Session 3 Monday November 13; 9h00-12h30 B-314
  Session 4 Monday November 20; 9h00-12h30 B-314
       
CAP7001E - group 02 Session 1 Monday October 23; 9h00-12h30 A-404
Ensuring a successful doctorate Session 2 Monday October 30; 9h00-12h30 A-404
Professor: Louis Laberge-Lebel Session 3 Monday November 13; 9h00-12h30 A-404
  Session 4 Monday November 27; 9h00-12h30 B-314
       
CAP7005 Session 1 Tuesday October 31; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Traitement de l’information  Session 2 Tuesday November 7; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
scientifique et technique Session 3 Tuesday November 14; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Team of professors Session 4 Tuesday November 21; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
  Exam Tuesday November 28; 10h00-11h00 L-7607
       
CAP7005E Session 1 Wednesday November 1st; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Handling of scientific and  Session 2 Wednesday November 8; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
technical information Session 3 Wednesday November 15; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
Team of professors Session 4 Wednesday November 22; 9h00-12h30 L-7607
  Exam Wednesday November 29; 10h00-11h00 L-7607
       
CAP7010 Session 1 Monday September 25; 12h45-16h45 C-539.6
La créativité à votre portée Session 2 Monday October 16; 12h45-16h45 C-539.6
Professor: Daniel Spooner Session 3 Monday October 30; 12h45-16h45 C-539.6
  Session 4 Wednesday, November 22; 13h00-17h00 Room to be confirmed
       
CAP7010E Session 1-2 Friday Septembre 29; 9h00-17h00 Outside Poly
Creativity: yes you can Session 3 Friday October 6; 13h00-17h00 Outside Poly
Professor: Sylvie Gendreau Session 4 Wednesday, November 22; 13h00-17h00 At Polytechnique
       
CAP7015 Session 1 Friday September 29; 9h00-12h30 A-552
Conduire un projet de recherche Session 2 Friday October 6; 9h00-12h30 A-552
Professor: Jean Dansereau Session 3 Fridat October 20; 9h00-12h30 A-552
  Session 4 Friday October 27; 9h00-12h30 A-552
       
CAP7015E Session 1 Wednesday September 13; 16h45-20h15 L-2710
Leading a research project Session 2 Wednesday October 4; 16h45-20h15 L-2710
Professor: Brian Moore Session 3 Wednesday October 18; 16h45-20h15 L-2710
  Session 4 Wednesday November 1st; 16h45-20h15 L-2710
       

STEP 2. TOWARD DISSEMINATION AND PUBLICATION

Workshop Schedule - Fall 2017 Room
       
CAP7220 Session 1 Monday September 18; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
Enseigner en génie Session 2 Monday September 25; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
Professors: Session 3 Monday October 30; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
Patrice Farand and Michel Perrier Session 4 Monday November 6; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6
  Session 5 Monday November 20; 9h00-12h00 C-539.6

For details, please consult the Moodle Web pages of the workshops.

NEED HELP?

Contact Élise Saint-Jacques at ext. 4631.