Crepec > About us > The mission

About us

The mission

Crepec mission1 mission2 mission 3

 

mission4  
   
   
   

CREPEC’ mission is to stimulate innovation and develop highly qualified professionals in the strategic field of high performance polymer and composite hybrid systems to heighten the scientific, technological, social and economic potential of Quebec.

CREPEC’s scientific goals are to develop the next generation of high performance polymer and composite hybrid systems as well as their production processes and multi-scale characterization. Considering the push towards sustainable materials, this goal will ensure Quebec’s front line position on value added polymer and composite science and engineering.

CREPEC focuses on high level interuniversity collaborations, training of highly qualified professionals, development of industrial partnerships and technological transfer, sharing of unique equipment, the national and international recognition and recruitment of promising new scientists.

Crepec > À propos de nous > La mission

À propos de nous

La mission

Crepec mission1 mission2 mission 3

 

mission4  
   
   
   

La mission du CREPEC est de dynamiser l'innovation et former du personnel hautement qualifié dans le domaine stratégique des systèmes polymères et composites haute performance afin d'accroitre le potentiel scientifique, technologique, social et économique du Québec.

L'objectif scientifique du CREPEC est de développer la nouvelle génération de systèmes polymères et composites innovateurs à haute performance, leurs procédés de fabrication et leur caractérisation multi-échelle. Dans un contexte de développement durable, l'atteinte de cet objectif placera le Québec à l'avant-garde de la science et de l'ingénierie des polymères et composites à valeur ajoutée.

Le CREPEC met l'emphase sur les collaborations interuniversitaires originales de haut niveau de recherche; la formation de personnel hautement qualifié (PHQ); le développement et consolidation des interactions industrielles et le transfert technologique; le partage d'un vaste parc d'équipement unique; le rayonnement national et international et le recrutement de nouveaux chercheurs prometteurs.