Crepec > Directory > Details...

Directory

Professor's details

Abdellah AJJI

Full Professor

École Polytechnique

Tel.: 514-340-4711 ext: 3703

Fax: 514-340-4159

abdellah.ajji@polymtl.ca

Biography

Abdellah Ajji is a Professor of Chemical Engineering at Ecole Polytechnique of Montreal, Quebec, Canada and Holder of an NSERC-Industry research Chair on Materials and Film for Safe, Smart and Sustainable Packaging (3SPack: http://www.groupes.polymtl.ca/3spack/). He obtained his engineering degree from “École Nationale Supérieure des Industries Chimiques” in Nancy, France and his M.Sc.A and Ph.D in Chemical Engineering from Ecole Polytechnique of Montreal. He is highly involved in research with main interests in correlations between the process, structure and properties for polymer systems in the form of films and fibers, particularly multilayer and functional systems. He published in this area of research and others more than 180 articles in peer reviewed scientific journals, many book chapters, patents and patent applications.

Actual research interests

  • Development of new fibers and fibrous structures from electrospinning, spinning and melt blowing for various applications (filters, sensors…)
  • Effect of process conditions and polymer nature on structure and performance of blown and biaxially stretched films
  • Porous membranes preparation by stretching, effect of polymer nature and initial morphology on their structure and performance
  • Development of porous structures from fibers and films for biomedical applications (vascular and neuro scaffolds)
  • Materials-Process-Structure-Performance relationships in films and fibers processes, crystallization, morphology and structure of polymers systems, Orientation characterization using different techniques and their comparisons: FTIR, X-ray Pole figures and birefringence, polymers performances
  • Development of functional films and fibers based on functional polymers and polymer nanocomposites

Keywords

Films and fibers processes, Multilayer films and fibers, electrospinning, Functional polymers, Nanocomposites, Porous membranes, Polymer structures for biomedical applications, smart packaging, sustainable packaging.

Websites

Ecole Polytechnique - Personnal Data

3S Pack - NSERC/Saputo/Prolamina Industrial Research Chaire

Crepec > Bottin > Détails...

Bottin

Détails du professeur

Abdellah AJJI

Professeur Titulaire

École Polytechnique

Tel.: 514-340-4711 ext: 3703

Fax: 514-340-4159

abdellah.ajji@polymtl.ca

Biographie

Abdellah Ajji est Professeur titulaire au département de génie chimique de l'Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal, Québec, Canada et titulaire d'une chaire de recherche CRSNG-Industrie sur les matériaux et films pour des emballages sécuritaires, intélligents et durables (3SPack: http://www.groupes.polymtl.ca/3spack/). Il a obtenu son diplôme d'ingénieur de l'École Nationale Supérieure des Industries Chimiques (ENSIC) de Nancy en France et sa maîtrise et doctorat en génie chimique de l'École Polytechnique de Montréal. Il est fortement impliqué en recherche dans les relations procédés – structure - propriétés dans les systèmes polymères sous forme de films, fibres ou autres, particulièrement multicouches et fonctionnels. Il a publié sur ce sujet et d'autres plus de 180 publications dans des revues scientifiques avec comité d'examen, plusieurs chapitres de livres et brevets émis ou en application.

Intérêts actuels en recherche

  • Développement de nouvelles fibres et structures fibreuse à partir des procédés d'électrofilage, filage et soufflage pour diverses applications (filtres, capteurs…)
  • Influence des conditions de mise en forme et de la nature du polymère sur la structure de films soufflés ou étirés biaxialement et leur performance
  • Préparation de membranes poreuse par déformation et effet du polymère et de la morphologie initiale sur leur structure et performance
  • Développement de structures poreuses à base de fibres ou membranes pour applications biomédicales (greffons vasculaires et neuronaux)
  • Relations matériaux-procédé-structure-performance dans les procédés de films et fibres, cristallisation, morphologie et structure de systèmes polymères, Caractérisation de l'orientation par différentes techniques et leur comparaison: FTIR, figures de pôles aux rayons-X et biréfringence, performance des polymères.
  • Développement de films et fibres fonctionnels à base de systèmes multicouches et polymères fonctionnels ou nanocomposites polymères

Mots clés

Procédés films et fibres, Films et fibres multicouches, Polymères fonctionnels, electrofilage, Nanocomposites, Membranes poreuses, Structures en polymères pour applications biomédicales emballages intelligents et durables.

Site(s) Web

Ecole Polytechnique - Fiche Personnelle

3S Pack - Chaire industrielle CRSNG/Saputo/Prolamina